Someone was bitching. . .

. . .about all the dating sites they’ve used and how crappy they all are. She showed me one of her sites and I immediately saw the problem.

“Whoever wrote your bio has never met you.”

“What do you mean?”

“I’ve never seen you walk further than from your house to the car. What’s this liking long walks bullshit.”

“Everyone uses that but I’m sure no ones ever done it.”

“There’s nothing here I’ve ever seen you do or even pretend to do.”

“I’m trying to put my best face forward.”

“And I think that’s the problem. Eharmony would suck for you.You need a site that’ll truly understand you.”

“Like what?”

“I don’t know, maybe ehumorme?”

Why do I try to help people? They never seem to appreciate all my effort.

One response to “Someone was bitching. . .

  1. I have been trying to convince my mother-in-law that eharmony is not a cult…. so far no success. What’s fun is browsing through the personal adds on craigslist… No one is trying to pretend on there.

Leave a Reply

