I know we’ve all. . .

. . .seen drivers do dangerous things in traffic. Yes, that’s true.

But, how many of us has it inspired to write a song? Or at least a parody song.

With apologies to The Doors, I bring you

Crazy Driver (sung to the tune L.A. Woman)

Well, traffics going nowhere since ’bout an hour ago
Took a look around, see why it’s a no go
But I couldn’t see a thing so I made little my horn blow

Then I saw a crazy driver who was flying down right
Like a bat right out of hell. . .passing on right
Passing on right, passing on right, passing on right, whoa! BEEP!

Crazy driver, crazy driver
Crazy driver makin’ his car zoom
Crazy driver makin’ his car zoom
Crazy driver makin’ his car zoom

Turn with no signal
Into my lane, into my lane, yeah
Into my lane lane lane
Into my lane, ohhhhhhhhhhh, no

I see your car is flyin’
Quickly spinning tires
I’ve really got to watch you
Hey buddy where’s the fire?

Drivin’ down your freeways
Exhaust belching out
Stopping cars, not getting’ far
Never saw a driver
So insane, so insane
So insane, so insane

No tell honey
Motor madness
He’s changin’ lanes
So bad a real mess

Mr. Crazy Driver, Mr. Crazy Driver
Mr. Crazy Driver, Mr. Crazy Driver
He’s a drivin’ hazard

Mr. Crazy Driver, Mr. Crazy Driver
Crazy Driver, got a Crazy Driver
He’s a Crazy Driver, he’s just a Crazy Driver

Gotta keep on drivin’
Drivin’ drivin’
He’s drivin’ drivin’
He’s drivin’ drivin’
Mr. Crazy Driver, gotta keep on drivin’
Drivin’ drivin’

Just passin’ passin’
He’s lane changin’ changin’
He’s close to crashin’ crashin’
Well, crashin’ crashin’
I gotta gooo yeah crashin’
Woah, ohh yeah

Well, traffics going nowhere since ’bout an hour ago
Took a look around, see why it’s a no go
But I couldn’t see a thing so I made little my horn blow

Then I saw a crazy driver who was flying down right
Like a bat right out of hell. . .passing on right
Passing on right, passing on right, passing on right, whoa! BEEP!

Crazy driver, crazy driver
Crazy driver hazardous driver
Just a crazy driver, crazy driver
Cra-zy driver, crazy driver fuck off

8 responses to “I know we’ve all. . .

  1. nice! I think the Lizard King himself, had he lived to see the mess driving in LA is, would approve!

  2. Kicks! This could be the start of a new trend of updating lyrics to classic rock songs. Just think of other songs by the Doors or the Stones and imagine them with lyrics for the geriatric set. You’ve definitely started something!

  3. Thanks. Coming from you two that almost means something.

    DF: Years ago when I worked in radio we used to do a ton of parody songs. Every once in a while one still pops into my head. There are a few more on this site. Now if I only knew a cover band with a sense of humor. . .

  4. Sweet. I think The Doors would’ve sold out by now if they were still around. They don’t need any apologies. 😉

    I kind of miss parody songs popping into my head…I liked where I was when that was happening.

  5. Sounds like your doing a lot of repeat. Make the driver speeding finalize the crash keeping everyone stopped in another sit still. Otherwise you did good for your first time. Also it could become a popular song with today’s jam-up, as long as YOU don’t sing the song. This is a factual statement from someone that’s heard your voice.

  6. Gee, Pete, thanks.

    I think.

  7. Are you driving now?

    George

  8. No, I’m in my office. Weirdo.

Leave a Reply

