Presentation

A guy wanted me to do a presentation to sell him on the idea of hiring me to write stuff. I think that’s stupid and bristle whenever I hear it. If you want me to show how nice I can be to people (answer: not very) then I can see you needing me to show up and go all trained monkey on your ass. But writing? All you have to do there is read things I personally have typed. It fits for you or it doesn’t. No need to bring human contact into it. But this guy wanted a meeting. And it was far away. And I’d have to put on pants.

So, as you can see, that’s a lot of work.

“Yeah, I don’t think so.” I said. “If what you read doesn’t convince you putting on a dog and pony show won’t help.”

“Why not?”

“I don’t shit in barns and I’m more of a cat person.”

One response to “Presentation

Leave a Reply

