Stupid Call Of the Day

“What are your hours?”

Simple question and one I can answer without taxing my already over spent brain.

“Nine to six weekdays.” I pause because I find it takes time to process such intense information.

“Weekdays? Is that Monday through Friday?”

6 responses to “Stupid Call Of the Day

  1. Hahahahahahaha!

    You’re trying to goad me, ain’t ya, mister?

  2. Oh, I’ll answer the phone sometimes before we open. 0:00.01 after closing time, though, and you’re fucked.

  3. I like to go to the grocery store cashier and ask if, for the amount of food I have, I’m buying enough toilet paper.

    There’s a window on the front door but I can hide from it when we’re closed. It’s amazing how many people bang on the door and peer in the window after the closed sign is up.

    Closed means closed or am I missing something there?

  4. Oooh yeah, I keep forgetting to do that! And I just bought some toilet paper last week! Dammit.

Leave a Reply

