Trivia Nite

We were at a local joint having a beer when someone decided to start asking trivia questions. I know all kindsa stupid shit but wasn’t getting involved. Of course I couldn’t help thinking my crazy thoughts and, as you’ve noticed, sometimes my crazy thoughts come out louder than they should.

The woman says, “Mother’s from the 50’s loved it. Their children enjoyed it.”

I know that’s not really a question but that’s when she stopped talking. The six or so people around her talked through it but came up with nothing. In the silence, I thought, I said to my girlfriend,

“Thalidomide.”

I guess from the trivia players looks I was wrong.

Leave a Reply

