The Expert

An expert on everything is giving me his valuable thoughts on numerous subjects. As with all experts of his ilk (i.e. blowhards) he ended most of his thoughts with,

“But what do I know?”

A phrase I found amusing because it was he, mere moments before, who told me he was a very learned fellow in this and all subjects. After hearing that phrase follow a few nuggets of expert testimony I said,

“Obviously not as much as you think you do.”

Turns out, if you’re considered rude to folks like this they cease blessing you with their viewpoint.

I’m gonna have to make a note about that.

Leave a Reply

