Helping

A parent came up to me concerned, near frenzy actually, because she almost hit her kid. Almost? As in the thought crossed her mind but she didn’t actually follow through. If my Mother went into a tizzy every time she almost hit me she’d have had no time to actually hit me!

I tried to calm her, console her, the way I do, so said,

“Don’t think of it as spanking, think of it as playing full contact shut the fuck up!”

Once again my attempts to help society have fallen upon deaf ears.

Leave a Reply

