Interruption

I know for a fact I’ve never interrupted a conversation others are having. I don’t know why people think this is acceptable behavior. I also don’t know why people think it’s acceptable to do to me. But, for whatever reason, they seem to.

Which, to me, means I’m then allowed to say whatever the fuck I want.

A friend and I are talking smack. All in jest. Just hanging out shooting the shit as my friends and I often do. We’re not loud, bothersome to anyone, there’s nary a fuck between us when a pentecostal christian (as she ID’d herself the moment she sidled up to us) approaches to say,

“The lord says the tongue is the most unruly part of the body.” We look at her for a second before I say,

“Obviously he’s never had diarrhea.”

One response to “Interruption

  1. And I suspect she thought it also only for eating and talking.

Leave a Reply

