How quickly things change

Someone came up to me yesterday when I was running around work and said,

“You should smile.”

You should bleed from back lesions, I thought.

“Why such a bad mood?”

Until he said it I didn’t even know I was in a bad mood. Just going about my day not having a thought in my head about damaging a fellow human. But that quickly changed.

“It’s been a tough day. Our gerbil died.”

It’s a fucking gerbil we don’t even own but this guy reacted as if it was a true tragedy.

“It was his own fault. He choked out during auto-erotic asphyxiation.”

It just goes to show, people can get in a bad mood at the drop of a hat.

Leave a Reply

