Think Differently

A guy I don’t actually find all that engaging or bright said,

“I can’t wait to see you! It’ll be great to talk to someone who’s my intellectual equal.”

Although proposed as a complement, to my ears, it was sort of insulting.

But that’s sort of how all my days go. People say off-kilter or banal things to me all day and, proving that the guy who is my equal may be right, I react in fairly insipid and idiotic ways.

A friend calls from LA and, in the middle of a go nowhere but lengthy conversation, he asks,

“How’s the weather?”

“Partly cloudy with a chance of morons.”

Yes, my peeps!

One response to “Think Differently

  1. Oh, all sorts of things set me off–I totally get that.

Leave a Reply

