The Swedish Thing

With (slight) apologies to U2 and their tune ‘The Sweetest Thing’.

My love hits me like a golf ball
Ow ow ow, the Swedish thing
She won’t listen or take my stall
Ow ow ow, the Swedish thing
Tiger’s got black eyes up ahead
It’s beginning to draw crowds
You know she hits with a pitching wedge
Ow ow ow, the Swedish thing

Stop hitting me
Stop hitting me please
Love ain’t the Swedish thing

I wanted to run but she made me crawl
Ow ow ow, the Swedish thing
I set her ire, real blood she did draw
Ow ow ow, the Swedish thing
Here come those big black eyes
Now that they’re swollen shut by her
This is a blind kind of love
Ow ow ow, the Swedish thing

You’re hitting me
Ow ow ow, stop hitting me
Love ain’t the Swedish thing

Black-eyed boy runs from pissed off girl
Ow ow ow, the Swedish thing
You can sew me up but you still see the scars
Ow ow ow, the Swedish thing
Tiger’s got black eyes up ahead
It’s beginning to draw crowds
Ours was a stormy kind of love
Ow ow ow, the Swedish thing
Ow ow ow, the Swedish thing
Ow ow ow, the Swedish thing
Ow ow ow, the Swedish thing

5 responses to “The Swedish Thing

  1. Harvey Wharfield

    I think ABBA would approve !

  2. Ah ha ha ha. My goodness, I can never get enough Tiger talk. What in the heck was that dude thinking?

  3. :p) Did you see the cover of the NY Post this morning? Best ever. Something like “Tiger Woods – Athlete of the Year (and he golfs, too!)”

  4. Love it…I went and listened to the song (actually watched the video…who knew they existed anymore) before I read this to come in ready…

    “Black-eyed boy runs from pissed off girl…” I knew this was coming when I heard Bono’s “brown eyed boy” line…that is when I broke and came back to you.

  5. And he golfs, too. How fabulous!

Leave a Reply

