Old Picture

A guy showed me his high school picture. No, I don’t know why. People share, sometimes, way too much with me.

I looked at this fresh-faced, ready to take on the world kid then this haggard, snarling fuck in front of me. It looks like he’s aged double time. But I looked at him and smiled as I handed back the picture.

“I’m sure if that you knew what this you was going to look like you would have gotten ill every time you jerked off.”

2 responses to “Old Picture

  1. …oh what could have been. The poor guy clinging to the last moment of decency he had left…only for you to find a way to rob him of that too.

  2. I hope you’re not saying that like it’s a bad thing?

Leave a Reply

