FotC

First great new song of the season! (lyrics at the end of this post)

And the second!
(lyrics at the end of this post)

Join Murray’s Street Team!

Get t-shirt transfers, buttons, wristbands, stickers (all of which you’ll, due to the bands current and possibly future financial situation, you’ll have to put on your own sticky paper)! Be aware, this file is from HBO and opens as a .zip with both PC and Mac files.

Enter the Flight of the Conchords poster contest!

Sugarlumps

Lemme tell ya
I see you girls checking out my trunks
I see you girls checking out the front of my trunks
I see you girls looking at my junk
Then checking out my rump
Then back to my sugarlumps

When I shake it
I shake it all up
You probably think my pants have the mumps
It’s just my sugarlumps bump-ba-bumps
They look so good that’s why I keep ’em in the front

All the ladies checking out my sugarlumps
They drive the ladies crazy
(Sweet sugarlumps)

All the bitches checking out my britches
Put ’em in a trance when I wear track pants
My dungarees make them hunger-ees
They’re over the moon when I don pantaloons

My sugarlumps are two of a kind
Sweet and white and highly refined
Honeys try all kinds of tomfoolery
To steal a feel of my family jewelry
My cannonballs cause a kerfuffle
The ladies, they hustle to ruffle my truffle
If you party with the party prince
You get two complimentary after-dinner mints

We see you girls checking out our trunks
We see you girls checking out the front of our trunks
We see you girls looking at our junk
Then checking out our rumps
Then back to our sugarlumps

Chillin’ at my store
Doin’ my thing
When in walks a guy with his dick in a sling
I’m like, “holy shit, what happened to you?”
He said, “how much will you give me for the family jewels?”
I said, “10 bucks”
He said, “no way”
“10 bucks and a frisbee”
He said, “okay”
And I took his sugarlumps and put ’em in a display
And sold ’em as hacky sacks later that day

All the ladies they want a taste of my sugarlumps
Sweet sugarlumps, yeah
All the ladies they want a taste of my sugarlumps
Sweet sugarlumps

You Don’t Have to Be A Prostitute

Ooh Ooh,
Ooh-Ooh-Ooh,
It’s a cold night,
beneath the street light,
There’s a man who’s pants are too tight
Oh no, his pants are too tight,
(My pants are too tight)

He stands there an empty stare
Trying to make enough money for his cab fare home,
He’ll have to walk home tonight
(Don’t have enough for the ride)

The streets are cruel
He just acts cool
He goes to work with only his one tool.
You can put your tool away Jemaine

You don’t have to be a prostitute
No No No No No
You can say no to being a man-ho
a male gigalo
You don’t have to be a prostitute
No No No No No
You can say no to being a night-looker, a boy-hooker a rent-boy bro-ho

He cannot see his way out
(I cannot my way out)
He can’t see his way out
(Male prostitute seems to be my only option)
He can’t see his way out.
(I cannot see my way out)
He Can’t see his way out
No No No No No

He’s selling cheap thrills
To pay expensive bills
But check your resume
You must have some other skills
Do you have any other skills… like typing?

They see him wanting to please them
Wanting to play him, but they don’t even pay him
Oh no no
They don’t think he’s worth it at all

Though they are no one
He tries to bring them home
Maybe it’d be ok if he lived alone
Ooh you have a roommate don’t bring them home

You don’t have to be a prostitute
No No No No No
You can say no to being a man-ho
a male gigalo
You don’t have to be a prostitute
No No No No No
You can say no to being a night-looker, a boy-hooker a rent-boy bro-pro

3 responses to “FotC

  1. I wish I had HBO! Thanks to Wendy at Life With Buck for pointing me to this show. Thanks for posting these two songs B&G!!

  2. I’ve been thoroughly enjoying the new season! So many good small bits — casually returning the cushion to the library; Eugene’s “read it in a book” reference …

Leave a Reply

