Seasonal Songs

Yeah, yeah, here’s my yearly thimble of cheer. Be careful it’s spiked.

I know you’re probably still reeling from last years entry but this year is actually a song I love. Since the 70’s there’s been a force on the Boston music scene, Rick Berlin – http://rickberlin.com/ – and he’s created some of the most impressive bands and music within this vibrant scene.

In the 80’s he fronted a band, Rick Berlin: The Movie, I happened to see at a Christmas show at the late, lamented Channel. They played this song and I was blown away.

Not that I wasn’t used to being blown away by this man (in Somerville at Jumbo’s – I think – he played a set by himself called Rick Berlin Backwards and it was one of the most electrifying one man shows I’ve ever seen) but everything about this song was magical.

There really isn’t much more I can say that’ll make it any better so, without further hor dourves:

I’d be remiss if I forgot my little Kosher cowpokes:

3 responses to “Seasonal Songs

  1. This was wonderful. Charming and hilarious. The line dancing was outstanding. I’d never heard of this guy before, but now I love him and the titles of his shows.

  2. Berlin’s a funny bastard and a great writer.

    I laughed so hard when I saw the cowboy video I knew I had to add it.

  3. Didn’t get to listen to Rick yet (kiddo came in, can’t be too careful ya know), but OMG them’s some Kosher cowboys. That was fab. 😉

Leave a Reply

