Movies!

Dead jocks.

Bang The Drum Slowly

Brian’s Song

9 responses to “Movies!

  1. I was 10 or 11 when Brian’s Song was a “Movie Of The Week” and my God, it scarred me and little friends. I cried and cried, and then the next day in school we all cried together. The most infuriating thing now is how I believed then that James Caan was a such a wonderful, nice man. Now, not so much.

    Still haven’t seen “Bang The Drum Slowly” but I always loved the title. I used to confuse it with “Flower Drum Song.”

  2. Okay that’s a lie. I STILL confuse the two titles.

  3. What the hell is going on here, didn’t anyone else fall for James Caan’s dying nice guy routine?

  4. Wendy, you’re really confused! It was Bang Brian’s Queer Flower Drum Slowly Song. I remember it well, I was a sixth grader in New Haven. I remember my friends talking about how sad sports musicals can be. I was watching Batman, Laugh-In, Star Trek, or some other crap.

  5. Everyone fell for it, Wendy, but they’re still too embarrassed to admit it.

  6. I hate organized team sports, or sports of any kind for that matter, so any dead jock/sports guy is a plus in my book. No tears.

  7. I am NOT embarrassed.

    At ALL!

    RIGHT ON becky!

  8. To genderbend Willie The Shakes:

    The gentleman doth protest too much, methinks.

  9. James Caan isn’t a nice guy?

    Brian Song left quite an impression on me. I saw it way way back and I’m too scared to ever watch it again.

    I love sports movies, actually.

Leave a Reply

