Worst Concept Ever

I know you’ll find this hard to believe but that’s never stopped me before. But, there are actual members of Bound & Gags and it’s religious offshoot, CCI, and we do get together to discuss the pressing comedy issues of the day (yesterday it was, which word is funnier, stevedore or unnun? Yeah, we go deep).

Then, as often happens, it got heated. Luke warm comedy just ain’t our style.

We disagreed on which concept was the worst. I’m not going to tell you who came up with which (I’m sure you’ll be able to pick out the best worst one – i.e. mine) so it’s up to you to pick the B&G Worst Concept Ever! We’ll limit it to three because, honestly, some were too horrid for even this den of indecency.

Do you think you can come up with something worse? I’m sure you’ll give it the old college try!

7 responses to “Worst Concept Ever

  1. I voted for the booger one, because it brought back fond childhood memories of a school bus driver named “Woody”, (more on that at another time, please), and his habit of picking his nose, rubbing the boogers on his coverall pantlegs, and picking them off later.

    Children who were (un)fortunate to sit in the front seat across from him got a real treat by being able to witness this display.

    Children who were seated elswhere on the bus only heard the rumors.

    Being one of the latter, and possessing a completely disgusting sense of humor and absolutely no sense of decency, we invented “Booger Helper” a ready-made commercial product that would help the average booger picker/eater stretch those boogers out to make them last; or to feed an entire family of four on the amount of boogers that normally one person would consume.

  2. Awwwwwww! I love stories from ones childhood!

    I know everyone has a booger story and my favorite has to do with my girlfriend.

    We were at a bar eating and this guy across the bar was double knuckle deep. At first, not believing what she saw, she mentions it to me. Thanks for sharing! Not two minutes later he’s at it again. By now she’s beside herself so calls out,

    “Use a napkin!”

    To which he casually responds,

    “Thank you, miss.”

    I am convulsed. Our activity gets the bartenders attention so she comes up to see what’s going on. While she’s getting the story the guy is paying and exiting. As the story unfolds the horrified expression on the bartenders face grows to the end when she says,

    “He’s a regular and I shake his hand almost every day.”

  3. OOOOOOOOooooooooooooohhhhhhhhhhhh!!!!!Gross out!

  4. Almost as bad as finding out why the bus driver’s name was Woody as a young and impressionable 10 year old!

  5. I’m going to let the challenge simmer for a while in authentic old-fart style. (As for the old college try – there’s a reason I’m not in college anymore and it’s because I like to do my thinking slowly and without citing secondary sources, thank you very much!)

  6. Boogers are always funny unless someone is flicking one in your direction.

    Bathroom scale not so much. That would be a HORROR flick

  7. I’m old school, so I have to say that the worst concept still is making cuts in your ass with a razer blade and sitting in a bucket of gin. I really hate when that happens.

Leave a Reply

