A Reminder

That Jim Carrey was funny.

Yo! VIP’s
Let’s kick it
Alright stop while I do up my laces
This kinda thing happens every show, yo
I gotta learn how to tie a bow
What’s your real name?

Robert Van Winkle
Why did you change it?
Nothin’ ryhmes with Winkle
I’m white, and I’m capitalizin’ on trend that’s currently risin’
Mix it with Curly and Larry and Moe
Whoop Whoop Whoop Whoop Whoop hey yo!
When you gonna stop?
Maybe never, I become richer with every endevor.
I’m livin’ large and my bank is scooped
Cause I just listen to real rap and dupe it
White white baby
He’s white white baby
So very white white baby
Extremely white white baby
I’m a little teapot short and stout
Groove Vanilla Ice work it out
I told the world I was stabbed in the butt
But it was a toilet paper cut
Yeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeooooooooooooooooo
He’s white white baby
What is he?
White white baby
He’s white white baby
His thing is white white baby
He’s just a white white baby
Were talking white white baby
Hey guys!
Wassup?
Yo I’m not stupid, I just dupe it
Word to ya mudda

5 responses to “A Reminder

  1. No one has written anything yet. I’m thinking this guy wasn’t all that funny.

  2. I’m writing. I think that he was very funny, back in his “In Living Color” days.

  3. I love Jim Carrey even if he has made a few stinker movies. He’s a hard worker and gets a bad rap for the slapstick rubber faced crap. The Mask was a fucking riot, as was Dumb and Dumber, Liar Liar, and his In Living Color stuff. I give him a lot of credit for trying just about anything. I think he’s fucking funny as hell and has some mucho grande cohones.

  4. Jim Carrey is great. I saw him do stand-up and was awed. He wasn’t the best but the physicality of his act was intense.

    I even remember him on a sitcom in the mid 80’s where he was a cartoonist or something like that. I don’t remember it being a great show but there was something about him that made me remember him.

  5. Re the physicality — remember the “Roxbury Guys” segments on SNL, that would include the guest host? We love Tom Hanks, but there is no way Hanks could emulate that “about to decapitate myself, I’m jerking my head so violently” thing that Carrey could get going.

Leave a Reply

